Back to Newsfeed

Vermont Dairy Industry Association Announces Scholarship Winners

Five Vermonters are recipients of the 2014-2015 Vermont Dairy Industry Association (VDIA) Memorial Scholarship. The scholarship winners are Courtney Banach of South Burlington, Makayla Davis of Shoreham, and Mathew Montgomery of Danville who will be attending VTC; Jamie Kayhart of Addison who will be attending SUNY Cobleskill; and Brian McGarry of Enosburg Falls who will be attending Virginia Tech.

Scholarship winners are selected based on academic achievement, letters of recommendation and an essay describing their commitment to a career path related to the dairy industry. The scholarship application process is administered through the Vermont Student Assistance Corporation (VSAC). For more information, please contact VDIA scholarship chair Bebe Zabilansky at or contact VSAC at 888-253-4819 or visit

The Vermont Dairy Industry Association works for the mutual benefit of its members, dairy farm families, and the dairy industry; and encourages and promotes close cooperation with educational institutions and other agencies concerned with the dairy industry.  For more information please visit